Spring

I do much better in the spring.  I’m so happy I was able to get outside these last couple of days and enjoy the sun.  I was even motivated to do some serious yard work.   I have to rake almost every season.  I hope the grass I planted in the fall comes up.  I also hope the mums come in thicker, this year.  They’re already coming up. I rearranged all my iris’ last summer/fall I’m excited to see how they turn out.  I’m making a list of all the things I want to accomplish in this awesome weather.  I’d like a sliding gate in the backyard that opens to the shed, so I don’t have to walk all the way around the house, to the shed.  I need to recover or revamp the cushions on the patio furniture.  Left them out all winter…:(  I’d also like to construct a little counter maybe cushion storage combo on the deck behind the couch.  The Sun I soaked up was pretty grand too. Honestly, it probably a little cool with the short shorts and tank top I had on until I started moving and it was perfect.  A little hotter and I probably wouldn’t have accomplished as much.  Hope to knock out the front yard tomorrow.  Until next time.

 

Leave a Reply

