Quote

“We have to all…

“We have to allow ourselves to be loved by the people who really love us, the people who really matter. Too much of the time, we are blinded by our own pursuits of people to love us, people that don’t even matter, while all that time we waste and the people who do love us have to stand on the sidewalk and watch us beg in the streets! It’s time to put an end to this. It’s time for us to let ourselves be loved.”
― C. JoyBell C.

“Youth is wasted on the young.”
― Oscar Wilde

So, the quotes I’ve chosen for today’s blog don’t exactly fit the theme of my blog, but I thought they had nice sentiments.  If you haven’t noticed I generally try to stick with a theme.  Which is usually something I’m thinking about or experiencing.  Today’s theme is more about growing.  I’m thinking about this plant at work, that I’m trying to nurse back to health.  I started a new job at the end of November, waiting tables again,  a bit more upscale than my past two service industry jobs.  I’m excited, I’m learning so much, and trying so many new foods (who knew I’d like fish!?).  Yeah, it can have it’s down side but so can filing papers and answering phones all day.  I like people and I like making people happy,  food generally makes people happy.  Serving teaches you a lot about people.  I try not to cast judgement on others, and chalk any bad attitudes up to a bad day and let it go.  Anyways back to this plant, this poor sad plant, well where I work just moved to a new location, and during the move this plant was hidden in a back corner with no light or water for probably a few weeks. I’ll have to take a picture one of these days.  I’ve nursed a few plants back to life before and also killed this same plant before, which has probably sparked my interest in this one.  As well I had an internship for a designer and we worked out of her home,  she had this plant and is spanned nearly her whole second floor of their house.  It was strung above near the ceiling.  One day I asked the mother about it, she explained that this particular plant is good luck if it is gifted to you, and the larger it grows the more prosperous you will be.  My mom had given me part of her plant like this years ago and it died a slow terrible death, much like my bank account at the time.  Needless to say I believe her. I believe this is the plant: http://www.mahoneysgarden.com/houseplant/araceae-epipremnum-pothos

I hope I can promote growth to this plant and bring prosperity to my new place of work and hopefully along the way to myself.

Leave a Reply

