Quote

“If you want to…

“If you want to live a happy life, tie it to a goal, not to people or things.”
― Albert Einstein

So, I’m guilty of not even trying to achieve my goals I set for myself this year, so far.  Maybe its because I haven’t put them out there publicly. I’ll give this a shot, here they are:

40 minutes of yoga daily (I haven’t done this and I LOVE yoga)

4 new recipes a month (okay, so this one I think I’ve done) 

make 12 garments (only 12 to go)

a flat a day (I’m only, 35 behind on this) 

illustration a day (36)

tidy each day (meh…)

buy a new car

get out of kansas

 

I guess its safe to say I’ve been lazy.  Maybe a little down, 2013 was probably one of my roughest years and I really just want to make 2014 one of the best.  I haven’t ever been so unmotivated in my life.  I need a kick in the pants, or a fire lit underneath me.  The desire to achieve, I used to be so driven.  I need to find that girl again. 

So here’s to finding the girl I was and being her again.

 

Leave a Reply

